St Luke's Primary

Subject Leadership

At St Luke's C of E Primary School planning and designing our unique curriculum is a team effort which involves the dedication and expertise of our many subject leaders.

Our governing body continuously appraises standards of teaching and learning, through an assigned link governor for each curriculum subject.

The teachers and governors responsible for overseeing these subjects are listed below:


Subject Leader

Link Governor

Art and Design

Mr R. Nickless

Mrs H. Thomas


Miss A. Parkes


Design and Technology

Mrs H. Lampitt

Mrs H. Thomas


Mrs C. Callow

Mrs T. Perret / Mrs H. Thomas


Mrs. D. Middleton

Mrs L. Evans


Miss H. Jordan 

Mrs L. Evans

Languages (French)

Mrs. S. Lloyd-Warren

Mrs T. Perret / Mrs H. Thomas


Mr M. Thornhill

Mr L. McDowall


Mr S. Miles

Mrs H. Thomas

Physical Education

Miss N. Cox

Mr R. Brown

Religious Education

Mr S. Miles

Mrs T. Perrett / Mr N. Dean / Captain L. Bartlett

P.S.H.E. and S.R.E.

Mrs K. Gleeson

Mrs N. Westwood / Mr R. Brown


Mrs. E. Edwards

Mr L. McDowall


Mrs. R. Hunt

Mrs T. Perrett

Please click for Subject Activity overviews for the first part of this Academic year.